Skip to main content

JUDGE
ADVOCATES

We know you. 

We are your colleagues, teammates, brothers and sisters in arms.

Whether you put on the uniform every day, part time, or you have retired from service, you are motivated by the same things we all are, the core values that unite us all in service:

Duty.  Integrity.  Ethics.  Honor.  Courage.  Loyalty.

AT OUR NEXT MEETING

Our next chapter meeting will be:

Tuesday 30 July at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT

Please join us at the following Zoom link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87312425387?pwd=vchO3kTeSy5JJM9KCRw8UceXaTa0S2.1

Meeting ID: 873 1242 5387

Passcode: 685799

Looking to expand your professional network and learn more about MOAA JAVC? We've put together some resources for your convenience.

ADVOCACY IN ACTION

MOAA's annual advocacy event brought members from across the nation to Washington, D.C., on April 17 to address critical topics on MOAA’s legislative agenda.  Pictured below are MOAA JAVC's outreach efforts at the event.

2024 Focus Issues for Advocacy in Action

  • Support Combat-Injured Veterans
  • Restore the Basic Allowance for Housing
  • Protect TRICARE For Life

Additional Information

    WHO WE ARE

    Organizational
    Goals

    We provide opportunities for career networking, professional education, and advocacy. Our organization is non-geographic and can go with you worldwide anywhere you are stationed.

    Membership

    The Military Officers Association of America Judge Advocate Virtual Chapter is here for you. Membership is free and is open to current and former judge advocates on active duty or in the reserves.

    Board of
    Directors

    Here to serve you, the Board of Directors is always interested in new ideas for how the chapter can improve.

    WHAT WE DO

    Each month, we provide opportunities for collaboration and professional development by bringing together judge advocates from across service components. At our monthly Zoom meetings, we gather for collegial social connections as well as to engage with a guest speaker on a specific topic of the month.

    Thanks to deep connections in the judge advocate community, we are able to welcome diverse and engaging speakers from across legal disciplines. Our speakers have included practitioners and published authors in areas as diverse as cyber and space law, operations, and artificial intelligence.

    As an affiliate of the nationwide MOAA organization, we actively participate in non-partisan advocacy on issues of key importance to military members and their families.

    Joining the MOAA Judge Advocate Virtual Chapter is free and includes a monthly newsletter with details about upcoming events and ways that MOAA is working for you and your family.